Gluten Free Waffles 

Ancient Grains

Van
Van
$name is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_ED14F28CA90C47BFAE6BAF205CBCF1D5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vans-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Baked with tasty whole grains – without gluten, dairy, or egg.

Packed with 23g nutrient-dense whole grains and 6g fiber, these gluten free ancient grains waffles might just be our best creation yet!

Nutritional info:

+ View Nutrition Label - Hide Nutrition Label

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 2 Waffles (75g)

Servings Per Container 3

AMOUNT/SERVING
Calories 180 Calories From Fat 60
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 5g 6%
Saturated Fat 0.5g 3%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 230mg 10%
Total Carbohydrate 31g 11%
Dietary Fiber 3g 11%
Sugar 3g
Protein 2g

Proudly, our ingredients:

Water, Van's Foods Gluten Free Whole Grain Mix (Brown Rice Flour, Millet, Teff, Buckwheat, Sorghum, Amaranth, Quinoa), Tapioca Starch, non-GMO Expeller Pressed Canola Oil, Inulin, Potato Starch, Cane Sugar, Rice Bran, Contains 2% or less: Baking Powder (Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Baking Soda, Rice Flour, Monocalcium Phosphate), Van's Natural Fruit Juice Blend (Pineapple, Peach and Pear Juice Concentrates), Flaxseed, Sunflower Lecithin and/or Soy Lecithin, Cinnamon, Calcium Carbonate, Rice Flour, Guar Gum, Vanilla Extract, Sea Salt.

Allergens:

Soy

Love it? Share it!
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ancient Grain Waffles I have had the same experience as many of the costumers commenting. Loved these waffles. They were the only ones I could have. With all my allergies and sensitivities, I was happy to finally find something I could have for breakfast. It became harder and harder to find them around. One store special order them for me for about a year. The last few cases I ordered were also crumbly. They would fall apart and lacked taste. Now my store told me their provider cannot order them anymore. Is there anything you guys can do to get them back in stock in stores? Or perhaps allow us to buy them online? Can you work with Amazon, Jet, or any of the other online stores? There are many of us who rely on your waffles to have something to eat. Please help us out.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ancient Grains look, taste very healthy but... I've eaten Van waffles for years enjoying them. But, the Ancient Grains waffles are much different than they used to be. Despite being very healthy and containing good ingredients, the "new" ones are mushy and crumble in the toaster even on the lowest temperature. The recipe must have been changed because they used to be great!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sure what this means, but title appears okay. I love Ancient Grain Waffles, but Publix Supermarket no longer sells them - indicating the item is no longer made. I buy your original waffles that I also enjoy, but the Ancient Grains I prefer because of the variety grains. I'm disappointed that I can no longer buy them.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from different recipe plus sugar-yuck! I have eaten these for years and your recipe changed, they are full of sugar and fall apart. yuck. I will be returning mine.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why I have eaten 4 waffles every morning for a cpl years. I would even drive an hour away just to get the blueberry gluten free waffles. I’ve gotten three other non gluten “ppl” to buy your blueberry waffles. But something has happened to your waffles..... they taste like any other gluten free waffle. Why? Why would you change the waffle? There is no way you guys think your waffles are as good as they used to be...there’s no way. I used to dream about these things, really. These waffles were the only thing that helped me when others were eating a cake or donuts. Your blueberry waffles were hands down the greatest gluten free product I’d ever had but now they taste like every other product. Why? I actually buy your competitors food now. Do I need to pay more to get the old version back? Because I’d gladly pay more for the waffles I used to eat.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best waffles on the planet, but now unavailable... I love the Ancient Grains waffles. Every store in my community sold them and now the shelf is empty or filled up with the new Power Grain Waffles with the new box. I thought you had changed the name, and bought 10 boxes only to find out they are similar to the Protein waffles, but not quite as good, or they are different. In any case, I would like to buy the ANCIENT GRAIN waffles. Please help me!!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used to love these waffles... I used to love these waffles--I had them for breakfast almost every morning. I see in earlier comments that you say you haven't changed the recipe, but something is wrong--perhaps it's a quality control issue. The ingredients seem to be the same but I noticed the calorie count is lower and the taste/texture is completely GONE. Unfortunately, I don't think I will be buying them again.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy, Delicious Waffles - without the pain! Van's gluten free Ancient Grains waffles are perfect for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside, you can top them with anything. The possibilities are endless. And all without worrying about gluten, and whether you'll suffer for indulging in this delicious, satisfying food. I keep 2 boxes on hand at all times. Trust me. Try them, and you'll be hooked!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These whole grains are the best! I've been eating Van's Gluten Free Waffles for years now, and I sure enjoy having my favourite breakfast treat again. Ancient Grains is my new favourite ! The rustic texture and flavour are remarkably satisfying - for their mouthfeel, their taste and the way I feel after eating them. The grains give me energy that lasts longer than the other gluten free waffle options. Kudos!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from recipe has to be different I have all 8 of the common allergens and I would get these because they were my favorite, and one of the only ones of the Van's brand that did not contain soy... But with the box change came the soy allergy label. You say the recipe hasn't changed, but then were did the soy come from? so sad, the ancient grains were my favorite.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I love these waffles so much. They taste like a giant oatmeal cookie. My freezer is never without these waffles. It is such a great option for a healthy lifestyle. I top them with melted all natural peanut butter and low fat whipped cream. My go to breakfast several times a week! Never stop making these!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if they didn't have potato starch. I used to like the Van's waffles but I developed an intolerance to nightshades. So I had to stop eating them as they seem to all have potato starch in them. I don't know if corn starch could be substituted for the potato starch? Anyway, they were great when I could eat them years ago.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to these??? I LOVE these waffles, but I am afraid you have discontinued them. I cannot find them in any stores anymore and am so sad and disappointed. Please tell me I'm wrong and you haven't discontinued them!!!! My daughter, who has celiac disease, used to eat a box of these every day. 8-)
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty, full-flavor taste I had never tried these waffles before, but I'm glad I did. I loved the hearty texture and the great taste. These could be paired with anything, I chose peanut butter, and still be a great meal or even a snack. These made a great healthy meal that I could enjoy!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am so disappointed you stopped making the gluten free multigrain waffles with flax. They were the best available. They were hearty and flavorful. The GF ancient grains is tasteless and extremely light. Please bring back the GF multigrain with flax.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these waffles! My honey and I have been eating Vans for several years now. we make breakfast sandwiches on the run, and just love them. really all the time we eat them.. our Fav is Ancient Grains due to its more crunchy texture when toasted.. somehow its our fav..
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Van's GF Ancient Grains Waffles Thank you for making a gluten-free waffle with 6 grams of fiber and only 4 grams of sugar that tastes great! My son has Celiac Disease and loves eating waffles for breakfast, but most have little nutritional value. He loves the taste of these!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't stand the new recipe We used to love the blueberry waffles. So light and crisp! About 3 months ago, the waffles have changed. They don't toast well in the toaster and taste like gross, uncooked dough. Such a shame. Bring back the old waffles please!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These taste like plastic These waffles are horrible. They don't toast up right. They smell okay toasting but then when I taste them they taste horrible like plastic or something. Also there are only 6 in a box. There should be 8 like regular waffles.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I purchased this frozen waffles to try it few weeks ago and I love it . That's my new favorite brand specially when comes to waffles , gluten free and so deliciouse!!! Highly recommended for people who prefer healthy food.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these waffles i love all your waffles, but particularly like the ancient grains. they have a very satisfying taste and texture. i top it with natural peanut butter and blueberries. my husband and i eat mostly organic and gluten free.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My daughter use to love these waffles we would travel every month out of town just to purchase them . She is allergic to dairy egg and soy and now she cannot eat any other waffles due to their being soy in them now .
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite waffles Would you consider replacing coconut oil for canola oil? I try not to use canola oil. I really love the Ancient Grains waffles and I would love them more if you used coconut oil. I'm sure they would sale very well.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gluten Free! I love the crunchy texture and healthiness of delicious Gluten Free Ancient Grains waffles! They taste great with a smear of protein- filled almond butter and topped with fresh organic blueberries !
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the BEST gluten free waffles!!!!!! I love the faint taste of cinnamon in these waffles and how they are so healthy with no artificial colors, preservatives or any other junky ingredients like a lot of brands usually use!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breakfast or lunch This was my first time buying Van's waffles and I was very impressed. They work really well as a waffle sandwich with jelly and cream cheese. My five-year-old especially enjoyed them.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do good I have always loved waffles and was crushed when I had to start eating gluten free. The ancient grains waddles are so tasty and easy to make. I am so glad to have found them.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whole family even kids love these GF waffles! whole family even kids love these GF waffles! we are now GF family and your waffles makes it so much easier for kids especially! thank you for making these yummy treats.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are delicious. I wish these were easier to find because we can't keep them in the house! These waffles are hearty, crunchy and a tiny bit sweet. They keep you full and satisfied.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy yet fluffy - Delicious! I love how these waffles are crispy on the outside, but have that typical fluffy waffle texture inside. I put almond butter and sliced fruit on mine - delicious!
Date published: 2016-10-13
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_ED14F28CA90C47BFAE6BAF205CBCF1D5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vans-foods
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT